Old 11-17-2017, 07:58 AM   #1
Jackie123
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Jackie123
Stats: 244-again 😖
WOE: Atkins 72 induction eventually, zero carb for now
Start Date: September 2012/11-20-16 restart
Need a little help

I'm a low carb veteran, been on and off of various plans for years. I've had most success with keto. About 4 years ago I lost 70 lbs, only to gain it back within six months.

About six months ago I was diagnosed as diabetic. Since then I've been really trying to get back on keto-I'll go about two days and then face plant in carbs. I've never had this much trouble sticking to plan. My BG has improved, but I know that if I stick to keto I could go off my meds. Its like I'm just floating along, I have no willpower anymore.

I could really use some advice on how to stick to plan.
Jackie123 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 11-17-2017, 08:06 AM   #2
Neko
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Neko
Stats: 195/165/150
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 1/9/2017
I hate to be the bearer of bad news; but the first couple of weeks when getting back into the groove is all willpower. Often the excitement of a new diet will get you through the initial hump. Since you've been off and on the diet a few times, I think the interest of a new way of eating is gone and it's going to be harder to stick to.

Can you rid your house of the carbs you keep eating? I cannot rid my house of junk as I live with husband, two kids and my 100 pound mother in law. It's full of junk. But if you can, I would suggest spending the weekend making your house friendly for your new eating plan and start fresh on Monday.
Neko is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2017, 09:49 AM   #3
LeighLovesLC
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: LeighLovesLC
I'm in Pensacola too, Jackie!

And like you, I've done the LC thing a few times, and have been successful as long as I was able to keep reminding myself that I cannot, cannot, cannot eat carbs the way a normal person can.